Return to Headlines

Great Neck school board recognizes Village School students

Village School students were recognized by the Great Neck Public Schools Board of Education for contributing to the quality of life at their high school.

Award recipients with their area of achievement are: Jordan Sieden, Rookie of the Year; Annabella De Ceglie, Most Improved; Britney Trachtenberg, Academic Performance; Daniel Reilly, Community Service; and Julia Yaeger, Quintessential Student (not pictured).

Joining them are Board of Education President Barbara Berkowitz, Vice President Donald Ashkenase, and Trustees Donna Peirez, Rebecca Sassouni, and Jeffrey Shi. Also present were Superintendent Teresa Prendergast, Assistant Superintendents Stephen Lando and Joseph Hickey, Village School Principal Stephen Goldberg, and Village School faculty Jeffrey Bernstein, Lisa DiRosa-Coen, Ronni Graf, Cindy Pavlic, Lauren Sullivan, Megan Wilvert, and Samuel Yellis.