• The GED® is in New York

    The GED is back in NY and is now the only test for earning a high school diploma equivalency credential. The GED exam is made up of four subjects, divided into separate tests:

    • Mathematical Reasoning
    • Social Studies
    • Science
    • Reasoning Through Language Arts

    You don’t have to take all four tests at once  you can go at your own pace for prep and space out taking the tests to best fit your schedule.  

    New York State (NYS) does not charge test takers to take GED subtests. Testing is paid for by NYS. 


    Please call 516.441.4958 for additional information